Beautification, Conservation, Education



The Landings Garden Club is the Recipient of the

Martha Miller Butterfly Award

Awarded for making outstanding environmental contributions through planting and maintaining a butterfly garden.

February 22nd Meeting

 “Planting and Maintenance of Citrus Trees”

 Jocelyn and Larry Driver

 Owners of Rose Dhu Nurseries in Bluffton and Garden City

Jocelyn and Larry will discuss the finer points of growing citrus trees

  Hostesses: Pat Sunshine, Faridah Heidary, Meg Miller, Jan Smart

 Floral Arrangement: Pat Sunshine

We extend an invitation to all residents to join us on Monday, January 26th,

 at 9:30 A.M. at the Messiah Lutheran Church to welcome Thomas Angell.


The Landings Garden Club was founded on October 22, 1986 and
Federated on February 24, 1987

Membership to The Landings Garden Club, also includes membership to the
 National Garden Clubs, Inc., the Deep South Region, The Garden Club of Georgia, Oleander District III, Savannah Area Council of Garden Clubs, and The Friends of the State Botanical Garden of Georgia.

The Landings Garden Club Mission Statement

Section 1 - To function as an educational organization interested in all phases of gardening and related subjects.

Section 2 - To aid in the protection of forests, marshes, native plants, wild flowers and birds.

Section 3 - To maintain membership in and coordinate club interests with those of the Garden Club of Georgia, Inc., The National Council of Garden Clubs, Inc., and the Savannah Area Council of Garden Clubs, Inc.

Please click on the Amazon link above to help support local environmental projects.  The Landings Garden Club will receive a referral fee for any purchase made by going to Amazon through this link.  It doesn't matter if you buy a book or a TV.  Your purchase will aid in the protection of our island's natural beauty.

2015 - 2016 Board Members


2015 - 2016 Officers

President - Margaret Hunter

Vice President - Tina Zipperer 

Treasurer - Marsha Wills 

Recording Secretary - Jayne Rogers 

Corresponding Secretary - Susan Otter 

(Left to right: Tina, Susan, Margaret, Marsha, Jayne)